Welcome to RVForums.com

• Register now and join the discussion
  • Modern secure site, no 3rd party apps required
  • Invite your friends and let's have fun
  • Commercial/Vendors welcome
  • Friendliest RV community on the web

TJ&LadyDi

RVF "Dinosaur"
Yowser, it is hot…and is forecast to get even hotter! We’re in normally temperate Junction City, Oregon, for the next few days for service work on the coach (including getting the third AC working again). It is currently 93 degrees with tomorrow’s high temp forecast at 100 and Sunday’s at 106. Yikes!!! Monday is supposed to “cool off” to 95 and Tuesday to a chilly 89. If the forecast temps for now through the 4th of July actually reach the predicted levels, they will all be record-breakers for June and July.

Now, I’m no climate scientist, and I’m certainly not a politician, but something is changing the weather pretty dramatically. Maybe it is the politicians and all their hot air after all! Hmmmmm. :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

TJ

A week ago, I was visiting a friend in Sedona, AZ for three weeks. Man, I expected AZ to be hot in June but opening the door was literally like opening a 500 degree oven in every sense of the word. Amazingly, these three ACs managed it really well and worked nonstop that entire three weeks, keeping the inside of the coach at 76. Warmer than we normally like it but very livable compared to the 100-110 degrees we were seeing outside in the afternoon.

Sedona is a jaw dropping gorgeous place to visit and tons of good eats there. Reminded me a bit of Salt Lake City in the sense that no matter where you go, there is an amazing view from every point.

I do not advise going to AZ in the summer though. It. Is. HAWT.